Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is the primary advisory board to the Mayor and City Council on issues of land use and development in the City. The Commission reviews all land use applications in a public meeting setting and makes recommendations to the City Council based on adopted zoning regulations and comprehensive plan goals and objectives. The Commission also advises the City Council on land use and development policies affecting the growth of the community. The Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the Mayor and City Council, one Council liaison and one Council alternate. Each term is four years and expires in June.

Members of the Planning and Zoning Commission -

Richard Thurman, Chair 

Jeannette Johnson

Robert L. Jones

Larry Hensley

Rick Steigerwald

Frank Mack   

Commission meets every 4th Wednesday